Neglecting your Blog is Bad for Biz

Anybody that has an Online Biz should have an active Blog – Don’t neglect it.

    This is what I tell each of my clients, when I help them set up a web site, and yet, I have been so busy writing content and marketing other people’s Internet Biz’s that I have been neglecting this blog. I know I should carve out a slice of time each day to write something in my blog. But many times I allow other matters to interfere with that goal.

    If you have an online business, actively writing to your business blog could account for a significant number of visitors to your web site. We have to keep in mind that our web sites are limited in audience. We have purposely made the content on our web site unique to the type of visitors we would like to see. A blog has no such limitations and allows greater flexibility to write about various topics and to review various items. If we do this on a regular basis, we will attract a wider audience to our blog and more visitors to our web site. And because most blogs are syndicated, more of your blog contents get sent out into the vast unknown of the Internet. So keep your blog updated and full of useful content, and I can almost guarantee you will get more visits to the web site of your choosing.

    Okay, here is my most recent excuse for not blogging as I should. I am an affiliate marketer and I have many sub-affiliates that are signed up under me for various Biz Op’s. I always try to stay in contact with my sub-affiliates and try to help them learn the ropes of Internet Marketing and Promotions. This always meant that I would spend hours writing and answering emails on certain subjects. I decided that there must be a better way. So I built a web site where I can post lessons on Internet Affiliate Marketing at least once per week. I have already added several lessons on the site, and as people join the site (it’s Free), I am seeing less of my time being eaten up with emails and phone calls. I should have thought of this a long time ago.

    Anyway, if you are in the Affiliate Marketing Biz, and you would like to learn some basics about promoting your products or services, I have decided to open my web site to everybody that needs the help. You can check out my new web site at:

www.affiliatemagic.webs.com

    If you find it of benefit to you, simply join the web site (it’s Free) and I will send you an email each time I post a new lesson on the site.

    But most importantly, remember to use your Blog as a Tool for Online Business, it’s one of the better FREE tools you have at your disposal.

May God bless you with Success,

Charles Beason

www.RugRunnerBiz.com

Share this post :

About Charles Beason

Flooring Consultant/ Estimator, Bi-vocational Pastor of Oasis Missionary Baptist Church, Internet Business Owner, Webmaster.

Posted on February 16, 2009, in Online Business, Affiliate Biz and Biz Ops. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi 🙂
    You should see , I think anyways, but it might by I am talking about?

    I don’t know, but definately… , , , and

Leave a Reply

